Call 0333 016 3030 or make an enquiry today!

Waiting List Times St Richards

Welcome to our online community

Take a look around and read through the conversations our members are having.

If you would like to participate, it is easy to join the Streamline Surgical family: simply click here to register.

Once you are a member of our online family, you can talk about whatever you want, from considering weight loss surgery to life post surgery. Simply browse the conversations to join one or start your own if you prefer.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

Hi All

I’m a newbie. I am lucky enough to have just been told I have funding for my revision (band to Bypass).
    I called St Richards to see what the waiting time was but the lady didn’t know and said I’d need to wait for Mr S to be back next week

As I’m an impatient donkey who just needs to know does anyone have any ideas as to how the long the wait is from funding (i live in W Sussex). I don’t actually mind how long it is I just want to get an idea so I can mentall prepare myself !!

Thanks

SFB

ANN410

Hi , I think it depends on urgency , from my 1st visit to st Richards there was a group of about 6 of us , one I know of got his bypass within a few months , others have waited up to 6 months , my wait was about 4 months ( went in may) but due to complications surgery was stopped , I’m back in on 14th dec to hopefully get bypass by shaw sommers ,

luckyflower

Hi FSB, welcome and pleased you have funding. Sorry can not help you as I am self funding and so op is on a date I have chosen. Sure someone will be along in min who can help

ruby tuesday

Sorry fruitbat, I doubt anyone can answer that, the people who have had pct funded ops for initial surgery are in a different position to you having revision surgery, and it all comes down to Mr Summers surgery scheduling, and I think you will have to try his secretary again when he is back. best wishes.

Doodah
    Keymaster