Call 0333 016 3030 or make an enquiry today!

the end of day 1….does it get easier!!!?

Home » Topics » Surgical Journey » Pre- Weight Loss Surgery » The Pre-op Liver Shrinkage or Milk Diet » the end of day 1….does it get easier!!!?

Welcome to our online community

Take a look around and read through the conversations our members are having.

If you would like to participate, it is easy to join the Streamline Surgical family: simply click here to register.

Once you are a member of our online family, you can talk about whatever you want, from considering weight loss surgery to life post surgery. Simply browse the conversations to join one or start your own if you prefer.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    shells

Hi all,
    Im new to all of this so please be patient with me!Need to share that started milk diet today and am feeling quite emotional,how i will ever do 2 weeks of this is totally beyond me.Get waves of hunger that makes it feel unbearable but passes quite quickly.Surgery date is 2 weeks today novemeber 1st and i dont have any worries about that yet just need to get through the milk diet!!Any words of support would be appreciated….can feel quite isolating this journey but i know others have gone before me and that gives me strength x

batesy

Hi Shells.
    I’ve just had my surgery and all is good. I found the first few days of the milk diet a bit of a struggle but after 2 or 3 days it gets easier. I bought some of the Crusha milkshake flavours to go in the milk, that was nice and I got a variety of oxo flavours and chose a different one each night for a change. The 2 weeks will soon go and you’ll be surprised when you see how well you did on the diet.
    Hope this helps and keep going.
    lol Batesy xx

Brains

Hi Shells :welcome: to the forum
    I can only agree with batesy re Crusha and Oxo. Also sugar free jelly was a god send to me seemed to fill me up.