Call 0333 016 3030 or make an enquiry today!

Pain and Wind with the Gastric Band

Welcome to our online community

Take a look around and read through the conversations our members are having.

If you would like to participate, it is easy to join the Streamline Surgical family: simply click here to register.

Once you are a member of our online family, you can talk about whatever you want, from considering weight loss surgery to life post surgery. Simply browse the conversations to join one or start your own if you prefer.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Mands

Hi all

Am 3 days post op with the gastric band and im really miserable !! … wasnt expecting to feel like this cos hey i have finally achieved something i have been fighting to get done for 4 years.
    The constant wind in my belly .. i cant burp or pass wind properly as there seems to be no pressure there to help push it out sorry for being so descriptive but i feel i have to be for people to understand exactly where i am at the moment with this.
    It still hurts slightly if i take a deep breath and around the port well its ok when im sitting down or lying down but when i am moving around sometimes i have to walk doubled over as it feels like its really pulling .. i guess this is where my muscle and stomach is still swollen … i read other peoples stories and how by day 3 after the gastric band they are up and back to normal .. i cant even sleep on my normal side still in bed as that is the side the port is now sited on so i just feel miserable and tired.
    Someone please tell me they have felt this after a band and that it does get better …

Mands x

Lauren
    Keymaster

@Mands 27559 wrote:

Hi all

Am 3 days post op with the gastric band and im really miserable !! … wasnt expecting to feel like this cos hey i have finally achieved something i have been fighting to get done for 4 years.