Call 0333 016 3030 or make an enquiry today!

Newbie.. 5 days post op

Welcome to our online community

Take a look around and read through the conversations our members are having.

If you would like to participate, it is easy to join the Streamline Surgical family: simply click here to register.

Once you are a member of our online family, you can talk about whatever you want, from considering weight loss surgery to life post surgery. Simply browse the conversations to join one or start your own if you prefer.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    baida1973

Hi I am new to all this and the op.. Had a gastric bypass last week in
    Manchester… Need to speak to others that know what i am going through.. I am struggling with the liquid diet slightly as its so limited.. Don’t mind making stuff myself but have no idea what may work.. I am highly intolerant to sugars.. My tastebuds have been extra sensitive.. And the gas WOW.. it’s the only ever time that release of gas has been pleasurable.. Stitches out on Thursday.. And keeping me going is the fact that it will be worth it..,

Emily.p

Just keep doing what your doing it may seem difficult but you will get past this stage in no time and start really enjoying the experience. What are you eating/ drinking at the mo?

Emily xx

baida1973
    Emily.p wrote:
    Just keep doing what your doing it may seem difficult but you will get past this stage in no time and start really enjoying the experience. What are you eating/ drinking at the mo?

Emily xx

Fluids… Mostly water, tea and soups. I can handle very weak cordial. That’s about it..

sonia kidman

Hi

My advice is have what you want but make sure you liquidise everything so that it is liquid the best thing to have is lots of protein make sure you drink lots of water I know sips only but as Emily said it dose go by quickly.