Call 0333 016 3030 or make an enquiry today!

Level 3 funding?

Welcome to our online community

Take a look around and read through the conversations our members are having.

If you would like to participate, it is easy to join the Streamline Surgical family: simply click here to register.

Once you are a member of our online family, you can talk about whatever you want, from considering weight loss surgery to life post surgery. Simply browse the conversations to join one or start your own if you prefer.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Loz

Hello everyone, I’m new to this journey.

My GP applied twice for bariatric surgery and twice I was turned down and this time he applied for me through an individual route and I was given level 3 funding for Addenbrookes Obesity clinic.

I have no idea what level 3 is or what to expect or what I need to do?

Does this mean il get surgery?

Any advice appreciated 🙂 thanks!

Lauren
    Keymaster

@Loz 32388 wrote:

Hello everyone, I’m new to this journey.

My GP applied twice for bariatric surgery and twice I was turned down and this time he applied for me through an individual route and I was given level 3 funding for Addenbrookes Obesity clinic.

I have no idea what level 3 is or what to expect or what I need to do?

Does this mean il get surgery?

Any advice appreciated 🙂 thanks!

Hi Loz

Don’t worry about being new to all this – we all were at some point!

I’m afraid I don’t have much personal knowledge on the level system as so much has changed since I had my bypass almost 6 years ago. I’m sure one of the other lovely people on here will be able to fill you in though.

I was turned down twice too so don’t give up – all good things come to those who wait as the saying goes!

Doodah x

Kimberly
    Participant

I’m not sure about levels 3 funding I understand about the tier pathway but that’s in Portsmouth and Hampshire pct . I would if I was you goggle Baratric care pathway way for your pct .

Lauren