Call 0333 016 3030 or make an enquiry today!

Hi I’m a newbie can anyone answer any of my questions please?

Home » Topics » Surgical Journey » Pre- Weight Loss Surgery » Hi I’m a newbie can anyone answer any of my questions please?

Welcome to our online community

Take a look around and read through the conversations our members are having.

If you would like to participate, it is easy to join the Streamline Surgical family: simply click here to register.

Once you are a member of our online family, you can talk about whatever you want, from considering weight loss surgery to life post surgery. Simply browse the conversations to join one or start your own if you prefer.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 42 total)
  • Author
    Talula

Hello evryone
    I attended a a Streamline Surgery information evening last night. I am considering having a gastirc band fitted and from what I understood of the information given, I think this is probably the one that I am best suited to, however I have read that many people who have had the band later have it removed and then opt for the bypass.
    I’m a female aged 43, have no diagnosed health problems as yet, 5’4″ and weighing 17 and a half stone wearing 22-24 size clothes. I would be happy to reach a size 12/14 as I’ rather be curvey than really thin.
    My eating habits are – often miss breakfast, sandwich and packet of crisps at work in the daytime and sometimes biscuits or a choccy bar if they are there. In the evening I will have a dinner (portion size is manly), sometimes a pudding or chocolate. I don’t really graise all day and I don’t binge til I fell sick. If I do have chocolate it is usually family size.
    All of the ladies sharing their story last night had bypasses so I would like to hear from others who have had the band too please. Sorry my post is so long
    Talula

hides

Hello talula