Call 0333 016 3030 or make an enquiry today!

First Visit due 20th April and very nervous.

Home » Topics » Surgical Journey » The Gastric Bypass Operation » First Visit due 20th April and very nervous.

Welcome to our online community

Take a look around and read through the conversations our members are having.

If you would like to participate, it is easy to join the Streamline Surgical family: simply click here to register.

Once you are a member of our online family, you can talk about whatever you want, from considering weight loss surgery to life post surgery. Simply browse the conversations to join one or start your own if you prefer.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author

Hi guys, I’m new to all this. I am a self funding patient, and I Have my first visit with Dr Shaw Somers on 20th, I was told I will also see a dietician and a psychologist. I was just wondering what to expect on this visit? And how long after this visit can surgery take place?.
    I have blissfully researching how amazing bypass is, but whilst doing my research I read a lot of horror stories like bowel obstruction, hernia and ulcers I’m an now very scared and the magnitude of how life changing this op will be is beginning to set in.
    I am 28 and have fertility problems, due to my weight so I know this is the best option, but I’m am beginning to become anxious about such drastic major surgery.

H x

ebaa