Call 0333 016 3030 or make an enquiry today!

12 week band check up.

Welcome to our online community

Take a look around and read through the conversations our members are having.

If you would like to participate, it is easy to join the Streamline Surgical family: simply click here to register.

Once you are a member of our online family, you can talk about whatever you want, from considering weight loss surgery to life post surgery. Simply browse the conversations to join one or start your own if you prefer.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    hides

Well hello everyone, so i’m 12 weeks down the line, and i’m a very happy lady. Had a check up today, no fill needed.

Lost 2and a half stone, now gone from morbidly obese to severely obese, (i know it’s still bad, BUT it’s going in the right direction).

I’m still learning, BIG TIME, eat too much, run to the toilet…. Eat too much of the wrong stuff, stomach cramps for an hour, but the good thing is i have no regrets.

Need a kick up the arse thou, I need to exercise, so come on guys , kick away. …… Lol
    Feeling good today.
    Heidi.

pgoldsmith

Well done hides we are only a few days off each other have lost around the same, but not getting much restriction, but trying hard not to be naughty. Sounds like ur close to ur sweet spot on the fills, just thing how much quicker the weight will come off with exercise, I like a quick bike ride and a swim the odd day, just a nice long walk now and again is a start!!

hides

Hi paul
    I will start my exercise with a walk round my village, and i hope to build it up from there.

I’m going back in 2 weeks for another weigh in and maybe just a quarter ml fill. I really dont think i could take much more. I guess my will power will have to kick in alittle more from now on. But my head thoughts are slowly changing……