Call 0333 016 3030 or make an enquiry today!

Re: FAQ-Pre-Op (1): ARCHIVE

Welcome to our online community

Take a look around and read through the conversations our members are having.

If you would like to participate, it is easy to join the Streamline Surgical family: simply click here to register.

Once you are a member of our online family, you can talk about whatever you want, from considering weight loss surgery to life post surgery. Simply browse the conversations to join one or start your own if you prefer.

vonnie

@Take2 12036 wrote:

Hi everyone, I am a newbie (to the site but not WLS). As the title suggest’s I have already had a band which due to slippage was removed by the dear ole NHS, just under a year ago. In that time (and including pre-slippage, but empty) i have managed to put most of the 6 stone I lost back on. FLIPPIN GREAT.

I hate being FAT even more this time around as I now know what it is like to be thin, happy and healthy.

I have recently met with SHAW again (put my 1st band in) and he was brilliant and has informed me that the chance of slippage with a 2nd band (despite his best sewing skills) has a high chance of slippage and although he would do what I wanted I must consider, both the finacial and mental implications I could incur if it went WRONG again.

He has asked me to consider a BYPASS and spent a considerable amount of time going through the PRO’s and CONS and also suggested to speaking to you guys for help and advice.